Blue Devil Boys Golf Heads West, Area State Golf Tee Times For May 24 – 25

SCOTTSBLUFF – As teams head out to their practice rounds, the final 2022 spring NSAA sponsored state championship activity will take place on Tuesday and Wednesday, May 24 – 25 at four sites.

According to a release from the NSAA, Class A Boys State Golf will be hosted by the Norfolk Country Club in Norfolk; Class B at the Scotts Bluff Country Club in Scottsbluff; Class C at the Elks Country Club in Columbus and Class D from the Lake Maloney Golf Club in North Platte.

After winning a two-hole playoff to secure the third qualifying spot from the B-2 District at the Wayne Country Club last Wednesday, Wayne High will have all five golfers in action.

Tee times for each championship round of 18 holes will begin at 9 a.m. CT.

Senior Tanner Walling shot a 77 to place third at districts and will tee off at 10:20 a.m. on the front nine and be joined by sophomore Carson Thurber of Norris (79) and junior Elliot Wilson of Omaha Concordia (77).

Other top 10 district finishers were senior Drew Sharpe (82) and junior Bo Armstrong (83).

Sharpe will tee off at 9:30 a.m. on hole #1 with senior Jameson Birkestrand of Minden (82) and Pierce’s junior Abram Scholting (82) as Armstrong will be joined by juniors Zachary Handke of Omaha Concordia and Kayden Lynch of Omaha Skutt Catholic who all shot 83s at districts in the 9:10 a.m. tee time on hole #1.

Senior Cameron Weaselhead (116) will tee off at 10:40 a.m. with junior Luke Hiltibrand (101) of Ogalala on hole #10 and fellow senior Kyran Bartos (110) will be joined by junior Treyten York of Scottsbluff (101) for the final tee time of the day at 10:50 a.m. also on hole #10.


Class B tee times. Scoring.


(District score/tee time/front or back start).

Class C area teams: scoring

Tri County Northeast: freshman Ben Jorgensen (82/9:40 a.m./#1); senior Nathan Oswald (78/10:20 a.m./#1); senior Garrett Blanke (89/9:30 a.m./#10); senior Ryan Anderson (103/10:30 a.m./#10) and junior Brody Floyd (110/10:50 a.m./#10).

Hartington Cedar Catholic: junior Jay Steffen (82/9:40 a.m./#1); junior Cazden Christensen (87/9:10 a.m./#10); senior Kurtis Kathol (89/9:30 a.m./#10); junior Andrew Jones (97/10:10 a.m./#10) and junior Weston Heine (98/10:20 a.m./#10).

Hartington-Newcastle: senior Reece Morten (83/9:30 a.m./#1).

Ponca: sophomore Grant Sprakel (88/9:20 a.m./#10).

Winnebago: sophomore Eugene DeCora (88/9:20 a.m./#10).

Battle Creek: junior Luke Beckman (88/9:30 a.m./#10).


Class D area teams: scoring 

Pender: freshman Layton Gralheer (89/9:36 a.m./#1); junior Trey Johnson (89/9:45 a.m./#1); junior Quinton Heineman (84/10:12 a.m./#1); freshman Mitchell Kelly (84/10:21 a.m./#1) and junior Spencer Rabbass (96/9:27 a.m./#10).

Stanton: senior Parker Krusemark (92/9:18 a.m./#1); junior Owen Vogel (96/9:18 a.m./#10); freshman Ryan Locke (101/9:45 a.m./#10); sophomore Tanner Simmerman (113/10:21 a.m./#10) and sophomore Vance Borgmann (117/10:30 a.m./#10).

Wausa: senior Jonathan Nissen (92/9:18 a.m./#1); junior Jaxon Claussen (88/9:45 a.m./#1); senior Michael Vanness (82/10:30 a.m./#1); junior Tug Dawson (95/9:18 a.m./#10) and freshman Vincent Vanness (109/10:12 a.m./#10).

GACC: senior Livia Hunke (90/9:27 a.m./#1) and junior Ryan Hrbek (86/10:03 a.m./#1).

Creighton: junior Gage Burns (80/10:30 a.m./#1).


Class Ascoring.

Norfolk individual differential qualifiers: sophomore Tyson Wingate (9:50 a.m./#1); senior Cale Wacker (10 a.m./#10) and freshman Hayden Kuehner (10:10 a.m./#10) will compete on their home course.