Sports Broadcast Schedule/Scores

*Game subject to change/more could be added

Big Red Country ‘KTCH’ 104.9; The City ‘KCTY’ 98.9/1590 and waynedailynews.com.

High School pregame shows will be 20 minutes prior to start time while Wayne State College Wildcat Sports Network games will have 30 minutes pregame shows.

Friday, August 27:

Wayne High football defeated Logan View/Scribner-Snyder, 34-6

Laurel-Concord-Coleridge won at Wisner-Pilger, 36-14

 

Thursday, September 2:

Wayne State College football defeats University of Mary, 34-27

 

Friday, September 3:

Wayne High football won against West Point-Beemer, 40-20

Wakefield football lost vs. Wisner-Pilger, 64-22

 

Thursday, September 9: 

Winside football lost vs. Pender, 40-26

 

Friday, September 10: 

Wayne High football won at Columbus Lakeview, 30-17

 

Saturday, September 11:

Wayne State College football lost at Bemidji State University, 38-28

 

Thursday, September 16:

Wayne High volleyball suffered a five-set loss at Lutheran High Northeast; (16-25, 25-19, 21-25, 25-14, 15-6).

 

Friday, September 17: 

Wakefield football suffered a 44-40 homecoming loss to Lutheran High Northeast.

Wayne High football suffered a 21-11 road loss at Ashland-Greenwood.

 

Saturday, September 18:

Wayne State College football won 48-0 over Minot State University during Family Day.

 

Friday, September 24:

LCC football defeated Hartington-Newcastle, 44-13.

Wayne High football edged Battle Creek, 21-14.

 

Saturday, September 25:

Wayne State College football upset then #11 Minnesota Duluth at Duluth, 31-28

 

Thursday, September 30:

Winside football defeated Randolph, 46-8 in Winside

 

Friday, October 1:

Wayne High football suffered an 18-14 home loss to Norfolk Catholic

LCC football won at Plainview. 58-8

 

Saturday, October 2:

Wayne State College football won vs. Winona State University, 38-21

 

Monday, October 4: B-6 Subdistrict Softball

Semifinals: #1 Wayne won 17-0 over #4 Schuyler; #3 Crete defeated #2 Seward, 7-6

Final: #3 Crete won 6-5 over #1 Wayne

 

Friday, October 8: 

B-5 District Softball Finals (best two-of-three series): #12 Wayne softball suffered back-to-back losses #5 Grand Island Northwest, 8-0 in five innings and 14-0 in four innings. WHS ends their season at 18-9.

Wayne High football suffers a 35-13 loss at Boone Central.

Wakefield football suffers a 64-46 home loss vs. LCC.

 

Saturday, October 9:

Wayne State College football upsets #11 Minnesota State-Mankato, 35-24 in Mankato, MN.

 

Friday, October 15:

Wayne High football defeats O’Neill, 49-14

Wakefield football wins at Hartington-Newcastle, 62-52

 

Saturday, October 16:

#23 Wayne State College football suffers a 32-24 home loss to #22 Augustana University

 

Thursday, October 21: Eight-Man playoff first round. D1/D2

Class D2: #10 Winside at #7 Johnson-Brock at 4 p.m.; pregame with Aaron Scheffler at 3:40 p.m. on KCTY

Class D1: #8 Laurel-Concord-Coleridge vs. #9 Exeter-Milligan/Friend at 6:30 p.m.; pregame with Nate Burrows and Luke Stara at 6:10 p.m. on KTCH

 

Friday, October 22:

Wayne High football at Pierce on KTCH; pregame with Aaron Scheffler and Blake Hilkemeier at 6:40 p.m.

 

Saturday, October 23: 

Wayne State College football at Southwest Minnesota State University on KTCH; pregame with Aaron Scheffler at 4:30 p.m.

 

Monday, October 25 – Tuesday, October 26: Wayne Subdistrict Volleyball

TBA

 

Thursday, October 28: 

Wayne State College volleyball vs. Augustana University at 6 p.m.; pregame with Aaron Scheffler on KCTY at 5:30 p.m.

 

Saturday, October 30:

Wayne State College football at Upper Iowa on KTCH; pregame with Aaron Scheffler at 11:30 a.m.

 

Tuesday, November 2:

Wayne State College volleyball at Sioux Falls at 6 p.m.; pregame with Aaron Scheffler on KCTY at 5:30 p.m.

 

Wednesday, November 3:

Wayne State College women’s basketball (exhibition) at Creighton at TBA; pregame with Aaron Scheffler on KTCH 30 minutes prior to start time.

 

Saturday, November 6:

Wayne State College football vs. Sioux Falls on KTCH; pregame with Aaron Scheffler at 12:30 p.m.

 

Saturday, November 13:

Wayne State College football at MSU Moorhead on KTCH; pregame with Aaron Scheffler at 11:30 a.m.

 

Monday, November 27:

Wayne State College men’s basketball vs. Nebraska-Kearney at 7 p.m.; pregame with Aaron Scheffler at 6:30 p.m.