Youth Baseball Tournament To Take Over Summer Sports Complex

WAYNE – Make time to visit the Summer Sports Complex for the 2018 Wayne Youth Baseball Tournament this weekend.

Ranging from Didgets (10U), Broncos (12U) and Ponies (14U) teams will take part in two days of competition.

In the Didget Division, Pool 1 will feature teams of Wayne, Dakota Thunder and Blair Grizzlies 9U while Pool 2 includes Pender, Ponca, O’Neill and Blair Grizzlies 10U.

Saturday, June 16


Northeast Field:

10 a.m. – Dakota Thunder vs. Wayne

12:10 p.m. – Blair Grizzlies 9U vs. Dakota Thunder

2:20 p.m. – Wayne vs. Blair Grizzlies 9U



Southwest Field:

8:30 a.m. – Pender vs. Ponca

10:30 a.m. – Ponca vs. O’Neill

12:30 p.m. – Blair Grizzlies 10U vs. Pender

2:30 p.m. – O’Neill vs. Pender

4:30 p.m. – O’Neill vs. Blair Grizzlies 10U

6:30 p.m. – Ponca vs. Blair Grizzlies 10U


Sunday, June 17

Northeast Field:

11:30 a.m. – Pool 1 third vs. Pool 2 third

1:40 p.m. – Pool 1 first vs. Pool 2 first


Southwest Field:

12:30 p.m. – Pool 1 second vs. Pool 2 second


Bronco teams include Wayne, Pender, Logan View, Dakota Thunder 11U and Dakota Thunder 12U. This division will be played in a round robin tournament.


Saturday Games – all played on Southeast Field

9:30 a.m. – Wayne vs. Pender

11:30 a.m. – Pender vs. Dakota Thunder 12U

1:30 p.m. – Wayne vs. Logan View

3:30 p.m. – Logan View vs. Dakota Thunder 12U

5:30 p.m. – Dakota Thunder 11U vs. Wayne

7:30 p.m. – Pender vs. Dakota Thunder 11U


Sunday Games

Noon – Dakota Thunder 12U vs. Wayne

2 p.m. – Logan View vs. Pender

4 p.m. – Logan View vs. Dakota Thunder 11U

6 p.m. Dakota Thunder 11U vs. Dakota Thunder 12U


Moving into the Pony Division, teams listed are Wayne, South Sioux City, Blair Bears and Pender. This division will also be a four-team round robin tournament.


Saturday Games – all played on Northwest Field

9 a.m. – South Sioux City vs. Wayne

11:10 a.m. – Blair Bears vs. South Sioux City

2 p.m. – Blair Bears vs. Pender

4:10 p.m. – Pender vs. Wayne


Sunday Games

11 a.m. – Pender vs. South Sioux City

1:10 p.m. – Wayne vs. Blair Bears