Wakefield Places Five On All-Conference Team, Solomon Peitz Among East Division Leaders Of Lewis & Clark

WAKEFIELD – As the 2019 NSAA boys state basketball tournament is scheduled for this weekend, officials with the Lewis & Clark Conference announced their All-Conference teams for each division Tuesday morning.

Among the four conference schools competing at state, each division is represented.

The East Division All-Conference Team is highlighted by three Ponca boys being juniors Carter Kingsbury and Brandon Kneifl as well as senior Gage McGill while Laurel-Concord-Coleridge had two representatives of senior Izac Reifenrath and junior Noah Schutte. Others included senior Solomon Peitz (Wakefield); junior Ed Payer (Winnebago) and sophomore Caleb Kearnes (Homer).


East Honorable Mention:

Nolan Belt (Emerson-Hubbard); Jake Kneifl (EHS); Ty Erwin (LCC) as well as Esgar Godinez, Gabe Peitz, Blake Brown and Justin Erb all of Wakefield.



Central Division All-Conference:

Hartington/Newcastle: senior Lincoln McPhillips and juniors Shayne Morten and Sam Harms; Wynot: senior Landon Wieseler and senior Nate Wieseler; Allen: junior Noah Carr and junior Lukas Oswald as well as Walthill: senior Romello Porter.


Central Honorable Mention:

Jalen Merrick (Walthill); Kain Miller (Walthill); Brogan Jones (Allen); Matthew Meisenheimer (Hartington/Newcastle) and Brody Meis of Winside.



West Division All-Conference:

Osmond: senior Merrix Denn and junior Keaton Timmerman; Randolph: juniors Carter Schnoor and Keaton Backhaus; Wausa: seniors Tyson Kaiser and Drew Munter; Bloomfield: junior Braden Eisenhauer and Plainview: senior Keaton Eichelberger.


West Honorable Mention:

Connor Hammer (Creighton); Trenton Holz (Bloomfield); Adam Johnson (Bloomfield); Justus Maertins (Osmond); Aaron Chishiba (Osmond); Brendan Rasmussen (Plainview); Johnson Schlote (Plainview); Jake Lingenfelter (Plainview) and Ghatlin Hegge (Wausa).