NCPA Academic All-State Fall Honorees Awarded

WAYNE – Several area high school students have been named to the Nebraska Chiropractic Physicians Association (NCPA) Academic All-State Awards team.

According to a release from the Nebraska School Activities Association (NSAA), a total of 2,662 students have been honored as Fall 2021-22 NCPA Academic All-State.

Wayne recipients were Easton Blecke and Ethan Wibben (boys cross country); Laura Hasemann (girls cross country); Brandon Bartos and Tanner Walling (football); Ethan Wibben and Abigail Wieseler (play production); Kendall Dorey and Taytum Sweetland (softball); Brooks Kneifl and Sydney Redden (Unified Bowling) as well as Reagan Backer and Kiara Krusemark (volleyball).

Each year since 2006, the Nebraska School Activities Association and the Nebraska Chiropractic Physicians Association recognize students who have been nominated by their schools, based on their individual academic excellence, leadership and significant contributions made to their NSAA activity.

Since its inception, the program has grown at a steady pace with 2,838 students earning the award in 2006-07 to 6,813 students honored during the 2020-2021 season. In all, approximately 87,000 students have earned the honor during the past 16 years.


Area recipients: 

Emerson-Hubbard: Rhyanne Mackling (volleyball).

Guardian Angles Central Catholic: Cole Hutchinson and Coy Kreikemeier (football); Isabel Haas and Ethan Wooldrik (play production); Kayla Fischer and Livia Hunke (softbasll) as well as Sophia Hass and Kassidy Kaup (volleyball).

Hartington Cedar Catholic: Parker Albers (boys cross country); Carter Arens and Tate Thoene (football); Kristine Becker and Mya Dickes (girls golf); Grace Kleinschmit and Carter Klug (play production) as well as Olivia Hamilton and Cadyn Uttecht (volleyball).

Hartington-Newcastle: Jessica Opfer (girls cross country); Lane Heimes and Seth Pinkelman (football); Leah Reichle and Bennet Sievers (play production) as well as Erin Meisenheimer and Alivia Morten (volleyball).

Laurel-Concord-Coleridge: Dillon Olson and Tyler Olson (boys cross country); Grant Erwin and Deagan Puppe (football); Sidney Groene and Sarah Karnes (girls golf); Maddy Graham and Sarah Karnes (play production) as well as Cassandra Granquist and Kinsey Hall (volleyball).

Lutheran High Northeast: Ronald Molina (boys cross country); Josuah Rojas and Anden Schold (football); Mayra Molina and Ruth Zimmerman (play production) as well as Amber Bockelman and Kendra Petersen (volleyball).

Norfolk Catholic: Dalton Brunsing and Ben Hammond (boys cross country); Charli Fischer and Cecilia Kann (girls cross country); Preston Burbach and Tyler Gaspers (football); Grace Koch and Haylee Serres (play production) as well as Addison Corr and Avery Yosten (volleyball).

Norfolk High: Wyatt Mead and Cole Uzzell (boys cross country); Rachel Mortimer and Esther Protzman (girls cross country); Taelin Baumann and Brett Reestman (football); Mailin Bertus and Kyla Robinson (girls golf); Grace Reedy and Marlee Weidner (play production); Kaia Kollmar and Emerson Waldow (softball); Michael Foster and Jackson Schwanebeck (boys tennis); Sean Frerichs and Tyler Yagow (Unified Bowling) as well as Tessa Gall and Erin Schwanebeck (volleyball).

Pender: Mason Bodlak and Caleb Kelly (boys cross country); Alexis Bodlak (girls cross country); Brody Krusemark and Caleb Trimble (football); Claire Felber and Emily Luedert (girls golf); Alexis Bodlak and Camryn Miller (play production); Reese Kneifl and Lillie Timm (softball) as well as Trista Hansen and Caitlyn Heise (volleyball).

Pierce: Christopher Efta and Ashton Koch (boys cross country); Payten Simmons and Alexus Sindelar (girls cross country); Nichols Erickson and Ritter Oestreich (football); Alena Peters and Keli Shermer (girls golf); Zachary Price and Shawn Zellmer (play production); Madelyn Hanson and Addison Sporleder (softball) as well as Larissa Meier and Elly Piper (volleyball).

Ponca: Austen Janssen and Brody Taylor (boys cross country); Brady Carnell and Aidan Cook (football); Lucas Hoesing and Abbie Hrouda (play production); Jullen Buckles and Peighton James (softball); Alyssa Swick (Unified Bowling) as well as Abbie Hrouda and Addie McGill (volleyball).

Randolph: Ariel Fye and Brianna Sporleder (play production) as well as Ariel Fye and Emma Munter (volleyball).

Wakefield: Cade Johnson (football); Cataleena Lortz and Kaleigh Mattes (play production) as well as Olivia Donner and Aishah Valenzuela (volleyball).

West Point-Beemer: Kristopher Pena (boys cross country); Ashlynn Boell (girls cross country); Grayson Meyer and Riley Penrose (football); Allie Boell (girls golf); Mason Krienart and Katie Rainforth (play production); Saige Miserez and Molly Winn (softball); Trevor Francis and Nancy Lemus Garcia (Unified Bowling) as well as Katie Rainforth and Emily Toelle (volleyball).

Winside: Tyler Carlson (football) as well as Hannah Gubbels and Micha Stenwall (volleyball).

Wisner-Pilger: Owen Heller and Bryant Peck (boys cross country); Alea Rasmussen and Kayla Svoboda (girls cross country); Spencer Batenhorst and Beau Ruskamp (football); Gwen Donner and Riley Theroes (play production) as well as Joslyn Jacobs and Adison Meyer (volleyball).