Lewis & Clark Volleyball All-Conference, Honorable Mention Release

WAKEFIELD – A northeast Nebraska volleyball conference has issued their All-Conference and Honorable mention honorees for the 2020 season.

According to a release from the Lewis & Clark Conference, 12 members were listed as All-Conference in both the Lewis and Clark Divisions while another 23 were tabbed as honorable mention in both divisions combined.

Ponca won the Lewis & Clark Conference Tournament by winning in four sets over Laurel-Concord-Coleridge in Laurel on October 20. Ponca finished the year 18-10 while LCC went 16-12.

In the consolation bracket, Wynot placed third after sweeping Winside. The Wildcats ended the season at 18-4 as Wynot qualified for state but lost in four sets to #2 and eventual D2 runner-up Chambers/Wheeler Central during the opening round falling to 18-5.


Lewis Division All-Conference:

Tri-County Northeast (Allen/Emerson-Hubbard): senior Alli Jackson, senior Carly Dickens and junior Jordyn Carr

Hartington-Newcastle: senior Kayden Jueden and junior Erin Folkers

Ponca: senior Josie Reid and senior Alyssa Crosgrove

LCC: senior Erica Wolfgram and junior Kinsey Hall

Wakefield: sophomore Alex Arenas and junior Aishah Valenzuela (correction from update)

Homer: senior Emily Rasmussen


Lewis Division HR:

Jordan Metzler (correction from update) – Wakefield

Gracen Evans- Ponca

Ellie McAfee-Ponca

Jordynn Urwiler- LCC

Mollie Schutte- LCC

Bradie Johnson- Homer

Nevaeh Moniz-Morris- Walthill

Keanna Korth- Hartington/Newcastle

Alivia Morten- Hartington/Newcastle


 Clark Division All-Conference:

Winside: senior Kati Topp and senior Brooklyn Behmer

Osmond: junior Grace Gansebom and junior Macy Aschoff

Randolph: sophomore Bailey Beal and senior Jaiden Taylor

Wynot: junior Karley Heimes and senior Edyn Sudbeck

Bloomfield: senior Brynn Bargman and junior Alexandra Eisenhauer

Wausa: senior Morgan Kleinschmidt

Creighton: junior Maycee Zimmerer


Clark Division HR:

Emersyn Sudbeck- Wynot

Chloe Heimes- Wynot

Autumn Lawson- Wynot

Elisa Herrera- Osmond

Teya Boyer- Plainview

Peace Akinnigbagbe- Plainview

Keely Pinkelman- Randolph

Erin Engel- Randolph

Alexa Cunningham- Wausa

Hunter West- Wausa

Clara Schindler- Wausa

Hope Cummins- Winside

Brooke Dance- Creighton