Junior Golf Clinics Being Offered By Wayne Country Club For Youth

WAYNE – Two-week Junior Golf sessions will be offered for ages 6 – 17 throughout the month of July from the Wayne Country Club.

The Wayne Country Club will be offering these clinics featuring three different levels grouped into ages 6-9, 10-12 and 13-17. Each level will be allowed a maximum of 15 students.

Kyle Schellpeper, PGA Golf Professional and Joey Baldwin, WSC women’s golf head coach will instruct the students.

The first round of clinics will be held on Tuesday, July 7; Wednesday, July 8; Tuesday, July 14 and Wednesday, July 15 with all levels being on the course on Thursday, July 9 and Thursday, July 16 from 9 – 11 a.m. Level 1 (6-9) ages will last from 8 – 8:40 a.m.; Level 2 (10-12) from 9 – 10 a.m. and Level 3 (13-17) between 10:30 – 11:30 a.m.

Later in the month of July, another round of clinics will be provided on Tuesday, July 21; Wednesday, July 22; Tuesday, July 28 and Wednesday, July 29 while everyone will be on the course on Thursday, July 23 and Thursday, July 30. Clinic times will remain the same for Level 1 from 8 – 8:40 a.m.; Level 2 from 9 – 10 a.m. and Level 3 between 10:30 – 11:30 a.m.

Payments can be sent to the Wayne Country Club, PO 185, Wayne, NE 68787 to reserve a spot. Contact the clubhouse at 402-375-1152 for more information.

Share:
Comments