Fall Football Broadcast Schedule Released For KTCH/KCTY/WayneDailyNews.Com

WAYNE – Over the next nine weeks, 15 high school football games will be carried on Big Red Country ‘KTCH’ 104.9, The City ‘KCTY’ 98.9/1590 and waynedailynews.com.

These games will be covered on Thursday and Friday evenings as well as a Saturday afternoon broadcast from late August through late October.

This week will offer a triple-header on Thursday and Friday, August 27 – 28. Join Sports Director, Aaron Scheffler and color commentary from Nate Burrows Thursday evening at 6:40 p.m. for a Class D1 showdown as Wakefield hosts Guardian Angels Central Catholic. The game will be aired on Big Red Country ‘KTCH’ 104.9 and waynedailynews.com.

Then, on August 28 Wayne High will open their season visiting Logan View/Scribner-Snyder at 7 p.m. Pregame coverage is set for 6:40 p.m. on The City ‘KCTY’ 98.9/1590 and waynedailynews.com. Also, Laurel-Concord-Coleridge will take part in their second game of the season as they host Wisner-Pilger in an eight-man showdown. The LCC game will be covered on Big Red Country ‘KTCH’ 104.9 and waynedailynews.com with pregame coverage starting about 6:45 p.m.

September games:

Friday, September 4: Wayne at West Point-Beemer at 7 p.m.; KCTY

Wakefield at Wisner-Pilger at 7 p.m.; KTCH

 

Friday, September 11: Columbus Lakeview at Wayne at 7 p.m.; KTCH

Friday, September 18: Ashland-Greenwood at Wayne at 7 p.m.; KTCH

Saturday, September 19: Wakefield at Lutheran High Northeast at 1 p.m.; KTCH

Friday, September 25: Wayne at Battle Creek at 7 p.m.; KTCH

 

October games:

Friday, October 2: Wayne at Norfolk Catholic at 7 p.m.; KTCH

Friday, October 9: Boone Central/Newman Grove at Wayne at 7 p.m.; KCTY

Wakefield at Laurel-Concord-Coleridge at 7 p.m.; KTCH

 

Thursday, October 15: Laurel-Concord-Coleridge at Lutheran High Northeast at 7 p.m.; KTCH

Friday, October 16: Wayne at O’Neill at 7 p.m.; KTCH

Friday, October 23: Pierce at Wayne at 7 p.m.; KTCH

Share:
Comments