Area Football Athletes To Be Represented During Northeast Nebraska All-Star Football Classic

NORFOLK – In just under three months’ time high school football teams will be back under the lights. But, before parents and fans get to enjoy the local action, recent graduates will compete in the Sixth annual Northeast Nebraska All-Star Football Classic this weekend.

From Norfolk’s Veterans Memorial Field, kickoff is slated for Noon on Saturday, June 9.

In late May, there was a roster changes for each team. Ryan Jaixen of Wayne has replaced Dathon Klassen of South Sioux City on the Red Team.  Ben Hansen of Stanton has replaced Andrew Steskel of Clearwater-Orchard on the White Team.

The teams started practicing with helmets only on Monday and Tuesday from 9 – 11 a.m. and again from 11:15 – 12:45 p.m. On Wednesday the team moved to full pads in the morning and afternoon again Thursday morning before going bowling a part of a team activity that evening.

The teams will hold two more practices Friday before players will be recognized during a family dinner.

Game day tickets cost $7 for adults and $5 for students as the ticket booths located at the South and West Stadium will open at 10:30 a.m.

For more additional questions about tickets, contact Sports Development Manager with the Norfolk Area Sports Council, Paul Hughes at 402-371-2932. Visit for more information.

Red Team Roster: Jared Hornback & Quinten Moles, Bloomfield; Jackson Eickhoff, Jacob Haahr & Quinn Paulsen, Cedar Catholic; Levi Stacken, Creighton; Jaden Janssen & Ethan Poppe, Crofton; Josh Sebade, Emerson-Hubbard; Alex Kneifl, Hartington-Newcastle; Tyler Brand, Blake Freudenburg, Seth Knapp & Korrell Koehlmoos, Lutheran High Northeast; Sam Cantu, Chace Clausen, Payton Love & Kelby Schaefer, Norfolk Catholic; Alex Lindsay, Collin Tinker & Ashton Wragge, Pierce; Michael Hegge, Logan Kingsbury, Dalton Tremayne & Joel Watchorn, Ponca; Mason Nordhues, Randolph; Noah Lamprecht, Wakefield; Beau Bowers, Justin Dean, Ryan Jaixen & Mason Lee, Wayne; Bryce Kerkman, Mason Lofquist & Shayden Neptune, West Holt; Brandon Watters, Winside; Lance Denney, Winnebago

Head Coach: Darin Suckstorf, Lutheran High Northeast

Assistants:  Matt Kuchar, Bloomfield; Ken Swanson, Emerson-Hubbard; Max Kant of Lutheran High Northeast; Kevin Miller, Norfolk Catholic; Russ Plager, Wayne.

White Team Roster: Lorne Aldana, Blake Heller, Stone Kraft & Andrew Lutt, Battle Creek; Levi Krueger, Cody Nelson & Caden Ranslem, Boone Central/Newman Grove; Tyler Kroger, BRLD; Anthony Bruhn, Clarkson/Leigh; Creston Bertschinger, Clearwater/Orchard; Trevor Klabenes, CWCE; Ryan Macholan, Howells-Dodge; Ashton Dohmen, Humphrey/Lindsay Holy Family; Pierce Eisenmenger & Nolan Koch, Humphrey St. Francis; Nolan Miller, Jacob Polk & Nathan Taylor, Logan View; Ryan Haskell, Madison; Nate Buck, Neligh-Oakdale; Mason Flaherty, Dalton Freiberg Zack James & M.J. Montgomery, Norfolk; Marcos Quintero, Oakland-Craig; Justin Appleby, Shayne Campbell & Alex Thramer, O’Neill; Matt Hoffmann & Micah Williams, Plainview; Ben Hansen & Beau Wilke, Stanton; Cole Hughes, Greg Johnson, Hunter Pilakowski & Devon Priestley, West Point-Beemer

Head Coach: Andrew Carlson, Battle Creek

Assistants: Jeremy Weidner, Norfolk; Kyle Schmidt, Battle Creek; Anthony Ruzika, Scribner-Snyder; Troy Schlueter, West Point-Beemer; Dustin Sealey of Logan View.