Academic All-State Award Recipients Announced

WAYNE – Student-athletes across the state were named to the Nebraska Chiropractic Physicians Association Academic All-State team last week.

According to a release, the Nebraska School Activities Association along with the NCPA recognize students who have been nominated by their schools, based on their individual academic excellence, leadership and significant contributions made to their NSAA activity.

High school students in grades 9-12 may be nominated for this award while freshman nominated for the fall season programs must have one quarter of high school grade summary or report card uploaded in place of the most recently completed high school semester transcript. Also, all transcript/report cards must be uploaded electronically as paper documents are not accepted. The cumulative high school career GPA’s must be 92.5%, 3.7 (on a 4.0 scale) or higher to qualify.

The NSAA and the NCPA are proud to recognize all of the 1,813 award winners of the 2019-20 Winter NCPA Academic All-State Award. Nominations were completed and received by the NSAA office by late March.

This brings the total number of NCPA Academic All-State Award winners to over 77,000 spanning the 14 years of this awards program. NSAA winter activities include wrestling, girls and boys swimming & diving, girls and boys basketball, speech and Lincoln-Douglas Debate.

Wayne representatives included Tyrus Eischeid and Joss Lutt for boys basketball, Frankie Klausen and Brooklyn Kruse for girls basketball, Dylan Anderson and Isaac Davis for speech as well as James Dorcey and Lance Muhs for wrestling.


Allen: Noah Carr and Brogan Jones (boys basketball) and Ashley Kraemer (speech)

Emerson-Hubbard: Isabella Parker-Diaz (girls basketball)

Hartington Cedar Catholic: Brady Steffen and Myles Thoene (boys basketball), Megan Heimes and Aiden Wortmann (girls basketball), Hannah Kleinschmit and Lucas Reifenrath (speech) and Nash Albers and Jacob Keiser (wrestling)

Hartington-Newcastle: Bennet Sievers (boys basketball), Kayden Jueden and Abbe Morten (girls basketball) and Brianna Hopping and Abbe Morten (speech)

Laurel-Concord-Coleridge: Ty Erwin and Noah Schutte (boys basketball), Delaney Ehlers and Makayla Forsberg (girls basketball) and Kalin Olson and Katelin Schutte (speech)

Pender: Nathan Breitbarth and Caleb Trimble (boys basketball), Jessica Krueger and Ashley Ostrand (girls basketball), Alexis Bodlak and Londyn Nelson (speech) and Layne Sturek (wrestling)

Pierce: Dalton Freeman and Gavin Larson (boys basketball), Faith Lubischer and Abigail Meier (girls basketball), Mary Venteicher and Shelby White (speech) and Blake Bolling and Ashton Koch (wrestling)

Ponca: Paul Masin (boys basketball), Bree Gill and Morgan Nelson (girls basketball), Olivia Hrouda and Katie Janssen (speech) and Hunter Bennett and Aidan Cook (wrestling)

Randolph: Samuel Lemmons and Jamison Svehla (boys basketball), Gracie Eledge and Natalie Munter (girls basketball) and Tyson Junck and Natalie Munter (speech)

Wayne: Tyrus Eischeid and Josh Lutt (boys basketball), Frankie Klausen and Brooklyn Kruse (girls basketball), Dylan Anderson and Isaac Davis (speech) and James Dorcey and Lance Muhs.

Winside: Andrea Bargstadt and Kati Topp (girls basketball), Kylie Cautrell and Kati Topp (speech) and Alex Carlson and Tyler Carlson (wrestling)

Wisner-Pilger: Cole Jacobsen and Caden Schweers (wrestling), Karrin Jindra and Reagan Scholting (girls basketball), Rockney Peck and Jessica Svoboda (speech) and Benjamin McDuffee (wrestling)