Updated Wayne County Primary Election Filings

Updated Wayne County Primary Election Filings
Courtesy of Wayne County.

WAYNE – The deadline to register for incumbent candidates in less than two weeks away with new filers shortly after.

Recent candidate filings were posted by Dwaine Spieker, incumbent for Wayne City Council (ward three) on January 30 and Lynn P. Junck, incumbent for Board of Education School District #17 (Wayne) on February 2.

The 2020 Primary Election filing deadline is by close of business day on Tuesday, February 18 for incumbent candidates and by close of business on Monday, March 2 for new filers. Incumbents are current office holders, regardless of whether the office that they currently hold is the office that they are seeking. Non-incumbents (new filer) are those who currently do not hold any elective office.

Select ‘Candidate Information’ under the Election Commissioner section from the ‘County Offices’ tab by visiting waynecountyne.org. Updated 2020 candidate filings, where to file and forms to fill is provided.

Other Wayne County Primary election filings are Terri Buck, incumbent Wayne City Council (ward 1) as well as Dean Burbach (republican), incumbent and B.J. Woehler (republican), new filer for Wayne County Commissioner (district 2).

Contact the clerk’s office at 402-375-2288, stop by at 510 N Pearl Street, Ste 5 or email deb.finn@wayne.nacone.org for more information or with any questions.

Also, an updated list of statewide candidates is posted weekly on the Secretary of State website. Other information for the May 12 primary and November 3 general election can be found on the Secretary of State website at https://sos.nebraska.gov/.