ReVision Grants Issued To Nebraska Schools

NORFOLK – Eleven schools across the state were awarded 2020-21 Perkins reVISION Action Grant funds.

According to a release from the Nebraska Department of Education, these funds issued Tuesday will help schools across the state develop Nebraska’s talent pipelines for economic growth and workforce development, while strengthening high school Career and Technical Education (CTE) programs.

Area recipients included Bancroft-Rosalie Community School along with Northeast Community College in Norfolk.

The competitive Perkins reVISION Action Grant program provides Perkins funds for secondary school districts to help implement the reVISION Action Plan developed in the reVISION process. Only activities that align with high-skill, high-wage and high-demand occupations are considered for funding. These 11 grants will support 12 districts and two colleges for a total of $911,763.

Funds for the action grants are provided by the Carl D. Perkins Career and Technical Education Act of 2006, Reserve Funds and Statewide Leadership Funds.

More information about the reVISION grants can be found here:


2020-2021 Perkins reVISION Action Grant Recipients:

  • Bancroft-Rosalie Community School
  • Columbus Public Schools
  • ESU 9 (A collaboration of four districts: Adams Central, Doniphan-Trumbull, Harvard, and Kenesaw)
  • Hershey Public Schools
  • Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture
  • Northeast Community College
  • Ralston Public Schools
  • Seward Public Schools
  • South Central Nebraska Unified District
  • Stapleton Public Schools
  • Sutherland Public Schools