Polls Are Closed, Find Local Results Here

WAYNE – Most Nebraskans were able to vote on Tuesday, May 12 during the Nebraska Primary as others did ahead of time by requesting early ballots. Next up will be the Tuesday, November 3 General Election.

Local contested results from area counties are listed below with complete results also being attached or can be found by visiting electionresults.nebraska.gov.

Votes are unofficial until the canvassing boards meet.

Unofficial Wayne county: Total voter turnout was 45.15% as 2,357 ballots were casted (189 on election day).

County Commissioner District 2 (Rep.):

Dean Burbach – 393

B.J. Woehler – 126

Updated Wayne County 2020 Primary Election Results

District 17 Legislature (Dakota/Thurston/Wayne)

Joni Albrecht (3,363)

Sheryl Lindau (1,305)


Northeast Nebraska Primaries Results 5-12-20