Phase 3 DHMs for Dakota, Central Health Districts To Begin July 6

LINCOLN – The final two health districts in the state of Nebraska will join everyone else in Phase 3 of the Directed Health Measures (DHMs) effective Monday, July 6.

According to a release from the Department of Health and Human Services, these new DHMs, easing restrictions on businesses and activities will be for Dakota, Hall, Hamilton and Merrick counties. All of Nebraska’s 93 counties will be in Phase 3 as of July 6.

An outline of Phase 3 DHMs is available at

The content of the Phase 4 DHMs was also recently announced. An effective date has not been set; however, Phase 4 is being provided so counties know what to expect as the state moves forward.

An outline of Phase 4 DHMs is available at along with a document that outlines all phases.

Updated guidelines associated with these next steps are also posted at

DHHS opened a statewide COVID-19 information line to help answer general questions and share the latest information and resources with Nebraskans to help keep them informed. The number is 402-552-6645 or toll-free at (833) 998-2275 and the hours of operation are 8 a.m. – 8 p.m. CDT seven days a week.

DHHS will continue to update Nebraskans through the DHHS website and on Facebook as well as Twitter with new information. The CDC’s website is also a good resource for COVID-19 information –