General Election Information, Election Coverage To Begin After Polls Closed Tuesday On KTCH

WAYNE – From 8 a.m. until 8 p.m. Tuesday voters will be going to their precinct location during the 2020 General Election.

For those voting today, you’ll need to be registered in Nebraska while mailed and in-person early voting ballots must be received by the county election office by 8 p.m. CT. A correction from an earlier post is that Nebraska does not have a voter ID law.

If you’ve voted in Nebraska before, you do NOT have to show ID to vote. If you’re a first-time voter who registered to vote by mail, and didn’t include a copy of your ID when you registered, you’ll need to show ID then to vote. Acceptable forms include any current photo ID, or a current utility bill, bank statement, government check, paycheck or other government document that shows your name and address.

There are 11 vote-by-mail counties in the state as Cedar, Dixon and Stanton are included among northeast Nebraska counties.

Outlying area ballots were received by mail in Wayne County and have until 8 p.m. election night to return them to the courthouse while City of Wayne residents can vote at the county shed located at 515 Thorman Street from 8 a.m. until 8 p.m.

For Thurston county voting precincts there are two precincts in Pender at the Community Center and high school along with one each in Thurston (fire hall); Emerson (high school); Walthill (village office); Rosalie (village office); Winnebago (fire hall) and Macy (high school).

For Cuming, Madison, Pierce and Dakota County precincts, contact the courthouse for more information.

Stay tuned to Big Red Country ‘KTCH’ 104.9 and for local election results throughout the evening of Tuesday, November 3.