Wayne Public Library Continues To Offer Youth, Family & Adult Programming

WAYNE – Throughout the month of November the Wayne Public Library will be offering an event or activity for almost each weekday.

According to a release from the Wayne Public Library, the November calendar has been posted where Toddler Time continues each Wednesday at 10 a.m. and Friday at 11 a.m. besides the final week of the month.

Little ones will get to enjoy stories, music and busy bags to promote early literacy, writing and math skills. The final session of Toddler Time for the year will be Friday, November 22 at 11 a.m. before resuming in January.

Another session of Smart Phone 101 will be held on Monday, November 4 from 6 until 7:30 p.m. Attendees will learn more about their phone, from the simple tasks to apps, emails and social media. Registration is required.

Needle Night is also scheduled for Thursday, November 7 and Thursday, November 14 from 6 – 8 p.m. while Adult Coloring Night sponsored by Pac N Save is back on Tuesday, November 12 starting at 6 p.m.

A weekend activity will feature Dungeons and Dragons with Scott Abraham. The event will be held on Saturday, November 16 at 1 p.m. where all are invited to come play and get an informative introduction to this popular game.

Other special events include after school coloring on Friday, November 8 (3:30 – 4:30 p.m.); button making on Friday, November 15 (3:30 – 4:45 p.m.); game night on Monday, November 18 (6:30 p.m.) and craft night on Tuesday, November 19 (6 p.m.).

The book club will also meet on Tuesday, November 26 at 6:30 to discuss “The Autobiography of Miss Jane Pittman”. The next book club meeting will then be held in January.

The library will be closing at 4 p.m. on Wednesday, November 27 and be closed through Friday, November 29 for Thanksgiving. Regular weekend hours will then resume on Saturday, November 30.

Contact the library at 402-375-3135 or like Wayne Public Library 1902 on Facebook.

Share:
Comments