Appointments For Boards, Commissions Were Announced By Governor Ricketts

Appointments For Boards, Commissions Were Announced By Governor Ricketts
Nebraska Gov. Pete Ricketts (World-Herald News Service)

LINCOLN – Nebraska boards and commissions were recently filled prior to the final weekend in 2018.

According to a release, Governor Pete Ricketts appointed the positions Thursday.

The appointees are unpaid and are not subject to Legislative confirmation. Governor Ricketts would like to thank the many Nebraskans that gave generously of their time and talent to make a difference in the state.

These appointments, listed below, will provide crucial insight and expertise to their respective boards, committees and commissions. To learn about openings and apply to serve on a board or commission go to


Governor’s Council to Keep Nebraska Beautiful

Rae Brown, Wayne

Andrew Fereday, Omaha

Terry Hawley, Omaha

Michael Linder, Omaha

Edith Ryba, Columbus

Kimberly Wiese, Gretna

Jeffrey Witt, Lincoln


Water Well Standards and Contractor’s Licensing Board

Cody W. Christensen, Hartington

Scott W. Grosch, O’Neill


Board of Barber Examiners

Joseph Scoville, Omaha


Collection Agency Licensing Board

Jason Thompson, Bennington


Nebraska Advisory Committee on Developmental Disabilities

Debbie Salomon, Omaha


Nebraska Planning Council on Developmental Disabilities

Jessica Barrett, Scottsbluff

Reagan Boyer, Scottsbluff

Jason Gieschen, Ogallala

Shirley Slansky, Hastings


Geographic Information System Council

Eric Herbert, Fort Calhoun

Charles Wingert, Sterling


Nebraska Commission on Housing and Homelessness

Amy Thelander, Grant


Nebraska Coalition for Juvenile Justice

Patrick H. Connell, Omaha

Lorilei Stark, Sidney


Nebraska Commission on Law Enforcement and Criminal Justice

Steven Rathman, Plattsmouth


Nebraska Real Estate Commission

Joseph Gehrki, Omaha


Nebraska State College Board – Student Trustees

Sam Klammer, Juniata, NE

Kayla Michelle Myers, Sidney, IA

Ashley Nicole VanMeeteren, Yankton, SD


Nebraska Arts Council

Amy Haddad, Omaha

Joyce Hasselbalch, Lincoln

Sarah Peetz, Lincoln

Walter Seiler, Alliance


Nebraska State Electrical Board

Mike Hunsberger, Broken Bow

George Morrissey, PE, Omaha


Nebraska Investment Council

Gail Werner-Robertson, Omaha


Niobrara Council

Jason D. Appelt, Ainsworth

Bradley A. Arrowsmith, Bassett

Lana S. Arrowsmith, Bassett

Dallas D. Dodson, Valentine

Dustin Hoefs, Valentine

Mary L. Mercure, Valentine

Richard S. Mercure, Valentine


Rural Health Advisory Commission

Cheryln Hunt, Elm Creek

Kyle Klammer, M.D., Bellevue

Lynette Kramer, M.D., Albion

Laeth Nasir, MBBS (MD), Omaha

Rebecca A. Schroeder, Ph.D., Curtis

Michael Allen Sitorius, M.D., Omaha

Roger D. Wells, PA-C, St. Paul


Nebraska Board of Parole

Robert W. Twiss, Omaha