Monday, February 12: Winnebago defeats Pierce, 3-1.; Stanton defeats West Holt, 2-0.

Paul M. Henschke, 85, of Wayne

Posted: 04 August, 2017

Paul M. Henschke, 85, of Wayne, Nebraska passed away Thursday, August 3, 2017 at Providence Medical Center in Wayne. Funeral services will be Monday, August 7, 2017 at 10:30 a.m. at St. John’s Lutheran Church in Wakefield, NE; Pastor William Bertrand will be officiating. Visitation will be Sunday, August 6, 2017 from 5:00 p.m. until 7:00 p.m. at St. John’s Lutheran Church in Wakefield with a prayer service beginning at 7:00 p.m. Burial with military honors will be in the Wakefield Cemetery. Arrangements are under the direction of Bressler-Munderloh-Smith Funeral Home in Wakefield.
Paul was born April 10, 1932 to Adolph and Dora (Frevert) Henschke in rural Wakefield. He was baptized May 15, 1932 and confirmed June 10, 1945 at St. Paul’s Lutheran Church in rural Wakefield. He attended District 27 School. On November 7, 1952, Paul married Arlene Mae Kubik at St. Paul’s Lutheran Church and the couple had four children.

Paul was a member of St. Paul’s Lutheran Church and later St. John’s Lutheran Church. He was a lifetime member of the American Legion and the VFW. Paul was a farmer, a Moorman Feeds salesman, and later worked at Michael’s Foods and the Wayne Postal Service. He enjoyed playing pool, playing cards, and traveling to Branson, MO and Buhl, ID. Paul loved spending time with his grandkids, great grandkids, and his coffee buddies.

Paul is survived by his wife, Arlene Henschke of Wayne, NE; son, Terry (Jodene) Henschke of Wakefield, NE; Tom (Alyce) Henschke of Wakefield, NE, Tony (Shari) Henschke of Pender; daughter, Teresa (Gaylen) Fischer of Allen, NE; 11 grandchildren; 10 great grandchildren; and many brothers-in-law and sisters-in-law.

He was preceded in death by his parents, Adolph and Dora; sister, Erna Bottger; brother-in-law Erwin Bottger; and niece, Edith Anderson.

Bressler - Munderloh - Smith
Funeral Home
510 Oak Street
Wakefield, NE 68784
(402) 287-2331

National Broadcasters Association Member 2017