Monday, February 12: Winnebago defeats Pierce, 3-1.; Stanton defeats West Holt, 2-0.

Jason Erle Racely, 61, of Wayne

Posted: 17 February, 2017

Jason Erle Racely, 61, of Wayne, NE passed away Thursday, February 16, 2017 at the University of Nebraska Medical Center in Omaha, NE. Funeral services will be 10:30 a.m. on Tuesday, February 21, 2017 at the United Church of Pender; with Pastor Charity Potter officiating.  Visitation will be held 5:00 p.m.
 until 7:00 p.m. on Monday, February 20, 2017 at Munderloh - Smith Funeral Home in Pender.  Burial will be in Rosehill Cemetery in Pender.  Memorials are suggested to the family for future designation.  Arrangements are under the direction of Munderloh - Smith Funeral Home in Pender.
Jason was born March 16, 1955 in Pender to Erle and Joan (McQuistan) Racely. He grew up in Pender and was a member of the First United Presbyterian Church where he was baptized and confirmed. Jason attended and graduated from Pender Public Schools in 1973. Jason then went on to study at the University of Nebraska at Lincoln and was a member of the Phi Gamma Delta Fraternity (Fiji House).
Jason married Claudia Swanson of Wakefield, NE and they were blessed with two children, Taylor and Stephanie Racely.
Jason enjoyed cooking, gardening, camping, all things Husker, and being with his family. He loved hot-dogging the ski slopes of Vail, and never missed a chance to go hunting, fishing, or boating, and had a great sense of humor.
He is survived by his wife, Claudia of Wayne, NE; son, Taylor of Omaha, NE; daughter, Stephanie, of Wayne, NE; his dog, Luka; sisters, Debbie (Mert) Christiansen of Pender, NE, Claudia (Randy) Simonsen of Pender, NE, Jodie Jordan of Wayne, NE, 10 nieces and nephews and 17 great nieces and great nephews.
Jason was preceded in death by his parents, Erle and Joan Racely; brother-in-law, Bob Jordan, mother-in-law, Phyllis Swanson, and brother-in-law, Jeff Swanson.

Munderloh - Smith Funeral Home
312 McCabe St
Pender, NE 68047
(402) 385-3093

National Broadcasters Association Member 2017